“I know he can get the job, but can he do the job?”

Today was the end of the school year for students; teachers have to show up tomorrow to turn in grades and keys. I am keeping my keys because I will be teaching reading to pre-freshman during summer school, which begins Monday. It is a nice schedule; Monday thru Thursday; 7:20 a.m.-1:20 p.m. The downside is that my class size will be increasing from 20 to 40 students.

In other news; I got the 11th grade English position for next year!

This means that I will have to attend a one week training course for our new textbooks after summer school ends. My summer is dwindling away.

At least I still have my week vacation visiting the grandparents in Wisconsin. This will be the first time they meet their great-granddaughter.

-S

Author: Scott Bier

I am a husband, father, teacher, Diet Coke Addict, motorcycle rider and former lazy, overweight guy. (Well, still overweight but headed in the right direction)

Leave a comment