Where did you say you went to school?

Actually, I haven’t.

Told you, that is.

I went to California State Polytechnic University, Pomona where I earned a degree in English with an emphasis in education. Polytechnic, for those of you who don’t know means learn by doing. This, again, is what this blog is for.

I am currently enrolled in the DVD Bonus Material, Filmmaker’s Commentary School of Film. That is, to say, that I watch DVD’s, over and over again. I watch them and listen to the different commentaries so that I can learn a thing or two about a thing or two. Some commentaries are horrible but, for the most part, they are very informative.

I also read. There are some great books and websites out there to help filmmakers. I was actually stuck on my current script when I found John Rogers’ blog . He has some great ideas about screenwriting.

Finally, I write. I write everyday, either here, on paper, or I work on screenplays.

Thanks for askin’.

Author: Scott Bier

I am a husband, father, teacher, Diet Coke Addict, motorcycle rider and former lazy, overweight guy. (Well, still overweight but headed in the right direction)

Leave a comment